Breaking News

Coronavirus: FG Adds Sweden and Austria To List Of Restricted Countries

The Federal government of Nigeria has added  Austria and Sweden to the list of high-risk countries barned from entering Nigeria due to the coronavirus pandemic.

The Minister of Health, Dr Osagie Ehanire, said in a press briefing in Abuja on Friday that the country’s Federal government had, on Wednesday, placed travel ban on entry into the county from 13 countries with high risk of coronavirus.

The countries include; China, Iran, South Korea, Germany, Italy, United States, United Kingdom, Switzerland, Norway, Netherlands, Spain, France, and Japan.
The country has also announced a temporary suspension of visa-on-arrival policy.

More to come.....

No comments